Last Updated on 16 September 2023

Movies and mini-series based on Alistair MacLean’s novels and writings

YearTitle of MovieSource
1961Secret Ways, TheNovel
1961Guns of Navarone, TheNovel
1965Satan Bug, TheNovel
1968Where Eagles DareNovel & Screenplay
1968Ice Station ZebraNovel
1971Puppet on a ChainNovel & Screenplay
1971When Eight Bells TollNovel & Screenplay
1972Fear Is the KeyNovel
1974Caravan to VaccaresNovel
1975Breakheart PassNovel & Screenplay
1977Golden RendezvousNovel
1978Force 10 from NavaroneNovel
1979Bear IslandBased on the Novel
1980Hostage Tower, TheBased on the Story
1989River of DeathNovel
1995Detonator II: Night WatchNovel “Night Watch”
1995Way to Dusty Death, TheNovel
2013Air Force One Is DownNovella