Last Updated on 16 September 2023

A list of all the “Night of the Living Dead” movies in the order they came out. This is the franchise created by George A. Romero and continuing the series after his death in 2017.

Movie Release order

  1. Night of the Living Dead (1968)
    Director: George Romero
    Composer: None (stock music)
  2. Dawn of the Dead (1978)
    Director: George Romero
    Composer: Dario Argento and The Goblins
  3. Day of the Dead (1985)
    Director: George Romero
    Composer: John Harrison
  4. Land of the Dead (2005)
    Director: George Romero
    Composer: Reinhold Heil and Johnny Klimek
  5. Diary of the Dead (2007)
    Director: George Romero
    Composer: Norman Orenstein
  6. Survival of the Dead (2009)
    Director: George Romero
    Composer: Robert Carli
  7. Night of the Living Dead II (2022)
    Director: Marcus Slabine
  8. Road of the Dead (TBA)
  9. Twilight of the Dead (TBA)